wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Winnowing

1 Comment

Before I can get around to post my before mentioned pullover design, I thought I might pop in to tell you what´s on my needles at the moment. «Winnowing» from Brooklyn Tweed, designer: Bristol Ivy. You can find it here: brooklyntweed . 

I downloaded this pattern a while ago, and forgot all about it, thinking it looked a bit too technical for a knitter not too familiar with lace-knitting. But once I started, I realized I was wrong, and now I feel like the «master of lace-knitting»! This pattern might not be a typical lace, but still……. I feel on the top of it!

The yarn is Blackhill Højlandsull (lambswool) from garnudsalg.dk, in the color «Midnat»

This is what I would call a perfect TV knit! Easy enough to knit while watching TV, and technically challenging enough not to fall asleep. I might even knit me another one…. I´ve got some cashmere/wool fine lace in the color «Kit», also from garnudsalg.dk. (not currently in stock) …or maybe in Koigu, KPPPM, 100% Merino, color 307,from pinnsvindesign.noIf I hurry up with the current one, I might get started on the new one in time for the new season of Downton Abbey on Norwegian television in just a few days. Oh joy!

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

One thought on “Winnowing

  1. What a gorgeous thing! Adding it to my favorites in 3…2…1…

Leave a Reply

