wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

…only gathering of snow

1 Comment

IMG_3298I promised myself that this years xmas preparations would´nt include that much yarn and clicking of needles….. In vain I´m afraid.

So while I have no projects to show at the moment, the snow is pouring down and makes for nice pictures to show anyway:)

IMG_3310

 

IMG_3311

IMG_3317  IMG_3315 IMG_3320 IMG_3325

IMG_3337

IMG_3340

 

I was crawling along the forest bottom, looking for a nice picturte angle, -when suddenly this little Robin came towards me. Beautiful!

 

IMG_3336

IMG_3335

IMG_3345 IMG_3346

 

Really? Outside? ….but why? Indoors is nice and warm….

IMG_3348 IMG_3350

 

I´ll just sit here then! What? …no? Do I have to walk in this cold white stuff?

IMG_3354 IMG_3355

Hey! Don´t leave me here then! …….not enjoying myself, just as you know it!!

IMG_3356 IMG_3358

Hey look! These people made a path for me! They´re probably much nicer than you …I´ll just move in here!

 

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

One thought on “…only gathering of snow

  1. What lovely pictures! We don’t yet have quite as much snow in Ottawa (Canada).

Leave a Reply

