wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

On the needles…

2 Comments

I seem to be in a Veera phase…

I´ve just finished another «Secret of Change» shawl, and are working on my 3rd «Still Light» tunic.

And again; it´s gray. I´m working my way from light gray in the «Modern Garden Cardigan» to light, light gray…

Pattern: «Secret of Change» by Veera Välimäki

Yarn: Garnstudio Drops Alpaca col. 9020, light, light gray, 5 skeins

Needles: 4 mm (US 6)

IMG_4055Pattern: «Still Light» tunic by Veera Välimäki

Yarn: Garnstudio Drops Baby Merino,

col. 22, 11 skeins

Needles: 3 mm (US 2,5)

You can follow my project at Ravelry here:

I´ve just got 25 cm of utterly boring stockinette

before ribbing, and the the arms. If I even

consider another project at this point,

this tunic will never finish.

Wish me luck:)

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

2 thoughts on “On the needles…

  1. OH my goodness! Three Still Light Tunics? I’m so jealous. I made one and love it. It’s one of my favorite pieces to wear. It does drag on. I did one as a NaKniSweMo project to try to motivate myself through the endless stockinette. Hang in there!

    • Thank you Cassy! I´m trying to hang in there, though I have to admit to knitting one hat, casting on for a cardigan and picking up stitches to finish a UFO, instead of getting the last 25 centimeters done… (slapping my own head!) So thank you for cheering me on, helps a lot:)
      -Cecilie

Leave a Reply

