wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Eureka!

Leave a comment

IMG_4064I´ve long wondered what to transform this yarn into…

It´s been brewing on my shelves for several years, and just like that, the perfect project popped up! Love it when that happens! The timing could have been better though, considering my current project(s)….

mslogoThe yarn is «Pan» from Telespinn. Telespinn is a Norwegian spinnery, placed in Flatdal in Telemark. They spinn their own mohair wool, from their own Mohair goats. They provide a lot of nice reading on their web page. Check it out for yourself (in english). I can also recommend their «Mari» yarn.

The great pattern «Tyrolean Stockings» by Ann Budd was published in 2007. www.interweaveknits.com-buddfront300_mediumThese socks will be perfect in «Pan». Can´t wait to cast on.

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

Leave a Reply

