wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Plucky Everyday v.2

2 Comments

Hi, I´m back!

I´ve just made some alterations in my “Plucky Everyday” sweater pattern. Though this is a free pattern that I´m not planning on spending much more time on, it bugs me every time someone notes me telling me they have difficulties reading the pattern.  It mainly bugs me because I would,  of course,  like to present the knitters out there with a pattern that works, and I would also like to know that the knitters out there have a reasonable pleasant time knitting my design no matter what they have paid or not paid, and no matter how many hours of work I have already put into presenting this pattern.

Plucky Everyday

Plucky Everyday

I´m grateful for all your feedbacks on this pattern and I´m sorry for not getting around to working through the pattern earlier. But now it´s done, and “Plucky Everyday v.2” now includes row-by-row instructions on shaping of the neckline, I´ve added one more needle size and made the neckline a bit more narrow.

I cross my fingers and hope this new version have corrected the difficulties some of you have experienced.

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

2 thoughts on “Plucky Everyday v.2

  1. It can be hard when you put out a free pattern and end up putting massive amounts of time into it after the fact. One of my simplest patterns that is free has taken me the most time post-writing by far. Gobs of emails, mostly asking the same questions. I made a FAQs page and linked to it on my blog post and Ravelry, but I still get emails galore. Hang in there. It’s a cute sweater.

    • Thanks Cassy!
      A FAQ page is a goos idea! I´ll make one if the current changes in the pattern does not seem to be enough ….which it probably won´t. Can´t win them all …but these changes will hopefully give more people a pleasant knitting-time. And that´s basically why I share my design, and also initially why I knit – to have a good time! Badly written patterns makes me irritable, and I don´t want knitters to experience that knitting my designs, though I have to admit, and repeat, “Can´t win them all!”:)

Leave a Reply

