wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

New hats…

Leave a comment

I had to take a break from my bigger knitting projects, and whip up some hats. The pattern is very simple, and one I translated from Norwegian to English a while ago. The original pattern is frk snupps FWSS en skamløs kopi. I have written a post about this one before: Just brilliant… where I explain the history behind its rather strange name.

I have done some editing on the english version of the pattern, and you can find a free pdf version of it here: Ms snupp´s Angora Hat (FWSS – a shameless copy)

Details on “Gray Cloud” (gray hat)

Details on “An Apple a Day” (green hat)

IMG_4304The good news: Update on the “National Knitting Night” Nov 1st: my “Flower Power” sweater will appear on the catwalk! Can´t wait….

The bad news: I´ve been a dedicated knitter for 38 yrs, no, I´m not ancient, I just started very young… Until recently my knitting has been solitary, and a quite geeky form of activity. This has changed, both for me personally and in society in general. There´s a new generation of knitters out there, and knitting has become “the thing to do”! I guess I´ve been waiting for this TV-moment for 38 yrs!! But what do you think happens when my dream finally comes true?: an all-nighter of knitting-bliss on national TV? I have to catch a plane at 7 am the next morning! Crap! Will be fun though, teenage daughters and mums on a city-weekend! …I can always catch up on internet-TV later!

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

Leave a Reply

