wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Lipstick…

Leave a comment

I couldn´t help myself. I just had to cast on to see how this yarn looks on the needles…

…and I love it! Everybody needs a Lipstick red cardigan, right? I couldn´t capture this color right though. It´s really a bit less orange… bad light for pictures these days…

Yarn: see previous post. Pattern is my own design where I experiment with a shoulder-saddle followed by the contiguous-method, developed by Susie Myers.

IMG_4501I really have to pull myself together to finish my 3rd Still Light, which is my goal for 2013! Less than an arm left…

Pattern: A modified version of “Still Light” by Veera Välimäki. Yarn: Garnstudio Drops Baby Merino. Needles: 3mm.

What I really need is a DVD series I haven´t seen before, to keep my attention long enough to finish this arm. But in lack of such, I think I´ll put on my favorite; “The Borgias” season 1+2 for the n´th time, -or, tune my new Pinell DAB radio in to BBC Radio 6 Music and dream of 2014´s skiing-adventures… (no relation between the two…)

I´ve added quite detailed mods for my Still Light in my ravelry project page.

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

Leave a Reply

