wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

2013 knitting-statistics…

Leave a comment

If I sum up this years statistics I´ve knitted a lot of hats for myself in fingering weight yarn using 3mm needles, which is not all true….

stat1.1I´ve knitted 26 336 meters this year, which means I´m 5 kilometers short of knitting my way from my hometown to Oslo, the Capital (in air line), and only 1484 meters less than last year…

My knitting this year has created 41 individual finished projects, and some unfinished ones… (I´m not counting in the unfinished ones in the statistics…), which is almost identical to the number of 2012 projects of 42.

My goal for 2013 was to decrease the numbers of knitted gifts. In 2012 46% of the finished projects were for me, in 2013 this number has increased to a great 56%! Which means I´ve reached my goal of more than 50% of ego-projects. Happy!

This year I´ve added more detailed statistics on what type of project, meterage and type of yarn… for my own amusement mostly…

My new years resolution for 2013 was to not buy a single skein of yarn! Ha, ha -did that last long? No, I guess that promise lasted about a month… So this year I won´t make a resolution at all!

Highlights from the 2013 production: (visit my ravelry project page to see more…)

So what are my hopes and guesses for 2014?

I´m guessing I´ll knit a bit less than in 2013…

I hope I´ll be decreasing my stash…

I hope to learn to master the art of spinning…

I hope I´ll be able to dye some more yarn…

Happy New Year to all my fellow knitting-geeks out there! And may 2014 bring new and wonderful knitting-adventures like 2013 did!!

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

Leave a Reply

