wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Check! 3rd Still Light finished…

4 Comments

My ultimate goal for the last 6 months has been to finish my “3rd Still Light”! 3 months ago I had to change my goal to finish it within 2013. And, eventually, I did! It dried up las night, just in time to take some pictures of it in daylight (didn´t have time to block it though…) on New Years Eve!. I call that a close call, but none the less, it´s finished!!IMG_4612

I´m very happy with it, and even more happy with my model! Thanks HG!

Pattern: Veera Välimäki´s “Still Light Tunic“. Mine is a version with modifications… You can see them here

Yarn: Garnstudio Drops Baby Merino, 11 skeins à 50g.

Needles: 3mm / US 2,5

IMG_4618This picture is for Veera, the designer, being Finnish… 🙂

Happy New Year!!!

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

4 thoughts on “Check! 3rd Still Light finished…

  1. I hope to one day be able to make a garment that size. Like the pie charts on the previous post also. Thanks for the like.

  2. Looks great! And very cozy.

  3. I love your version of Still Light! I have just been contemplating making a second one. It’s one of my favorite pieces to wear.

    • Thank you Cassy! Still Light is my favorite too. I´ve been wearing my other ones to threads! This one is knit in superwash merino, and feels quite different to the alpaca, but I “moved-in” to this one as well:)

Leave a Reply

