wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Gerda´s Cardigan IV…

Leave a comment

IMG_5038I didn´t get around to cast on my Gerda´s Cardigan as I promised in this post yesterday because my house was filled with a bunch of the sweetest, giggling 14-year olds having a birthday party, that included food (lots of it! …how do they manage?), music and lots of dancing …and as mentioned: giggling!

I was politely asked to leave the house and forgot to bring my knitting?!

Spring is finally here with sun and temperatures that allows me to sit outside, and apart from a short bike ride, I´ve been doing a lot of outside knitting today. Feels great! The kitchen sink looks like this, but either of us can be bothered to do something about it… We´re dining elsewhere tonight anyway!

This is what my knitting-in-the-sun-day has produced: my Gerda´s Cardigan IV, and the colors work wonderfully! And though I could knit this pattern in the blind, the yarn and the colors keeps it interesting enough to make me want to finish it as soon as possible! And by the way; I decided on the color: rêves fragiles (the chestnut like…) as my main color.

bildeThe weather has also allowed me a couple of kayak trips during the week. I had my first swim for the season, not voluntary and rather unpleasant! About 5 degrees celsius in the sea, and I think I can wait a bit longer before I jump in the fjord again. Not that I jumped, – I rather slowly rolled over, like in slow motion, and all I could think of was the shock I would get when the water reached inside the wetsuit. And since you´re sort of prepared for this shock you would think it feels less like a shock …well it does not! My kayak skills are a bit rusty, but I´m getting there. The weather forecast is at least promising 🙂

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

Leave a Reply

