wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Lonely Tree Shawl II…

2 Comments

I´ve just knit the “Lonely Tree Shawl” for the second time. This pattern from Sylvia Bo Bilvia, a hit on Ravelry, recommends a worsted weight yarn. The first time I used a fingering weight alpaca yarn, and had to knit the pattern chart twice to get it big enough. This time I used Merino Worsted from Abuelita Yarns. Both shawls are gifts, -so I guess I will have to knit a third one. I want one too….

WinterTree:IMG_5877_medium2

Still Lonely Shawl:IMG_3230_medium2

IMG_5867_medium2Speaking of shawls – I have this shawl on my needles. I´m making it up as I go, but It´s clearly influenced by a Veera Välimäki shawl, only a bit different. We´ll see how it ends up looking… The purple yarn is The Verdant Gryphon´s Mithril in Wild Pansy, and the yellow is Garnudsalg.dk´s Italian Single Tweed in Sol.

We have two days left of the Easter holiday here, and are currently busy skiing. The weather is fine and the snow is perfect! Not much time for knitting I´m afraid…

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

2 thoughts on “Lonely Tree Shawl II…

  1. Beautiful! Happy Easter!
    xx

Leave a Reply

