wool&gathering

Knitting, design, wool and other gatherings….

Don’t give up…

2 Comments

No, I´m not referring to the Peter Gabriel / Kate Bush song from IMG_6073´86. It´s not that serious, it´s just (ehrm!) yarn-related…

I´ve made an effort to remove some of the color from my overdyed “Mari” mohair yarn from this post. I managed to remove some of the yellow, it´s now a shade of purple…, so I´m sort of (…and hopefully) back to scratch.

I´m aiming to overdye the yarn to make it look close to the color in the last picture … a very dark, warm gray. I´ll give this yarn one more go, -and if anyone would give me some good advise…?

And when I say “one more go”, that´s exactly what I mean… I realize this yarn is an “impossible project”, but I´m not ready to give it up just yet!

I have a plan…

Author: woolandgathering

I´m a dedicated knitter. I share my house with an unknown amount of wool. My kind of wool seems to multiply like quicksilver, -drop a skein to the floor and you get 10 in return….. (well… get is maybe an exaggeration….) So I keep on knitting to try to get on top of it, enjoying the process, the texture of the yarn and the endless possibilities in creating new garments.

2 thoughts on “Don’t give up…

  1. This is a Norwegian saga! Hoping you have an epic ending! Sorry no tips, I think I would be choosing new yarn by now! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

